Title Block/ Template Altium

Gast #1346843
Follow the steps below to create a customized title block



To create the file:


1. Select File » New » Schematic to create a new schematic sheet.
2. Select File » Save As » Advanced Schematic template (*.schdot)  The 
.SchDot is created and edited in the same fashion as if creating a 
schematic design.  All of the primitives available for a .SchDoc file 
are available for the template.



To establish the grid, color, fonts, and other document properties:


3. Select Design » Document Options...

4. Select the Sheet Options tab.
5. Disable the “Title Block” option to hide the default title block.
6. Configure the Sheet Size, Grids, Fonts, and Colors.

7. Select the Parameters tab to populate the information within the 
Title Block.
8. Populate the values for the strings to be placed in the template.
9. Exit from the Document Options dialog.



To add blocks and other shapes:



Place » Drawing Tools… provides a number of different drawing shapes 
that can be used to design the title block.


To populate the template with the parameter information:

1. Place » Text String

2. Press the Tab key to bring up the properties of the text being 
placed.

3. Use the “text” dropdown to find the document parameter.  Document 
parameters contain the “=” prefix.



NOTE:  To convert the strings to reflect the parameter values populated 
in the Document Options dialog, select Tools » Schematic Preferences... 
On the Grapical Editing page, Enable the “Convert Special Strings” 
option.



To place a graphic in the title block :

1. Select Place » Drawing Tools » Graphic...
2. When prompted, navigate to the graphic file and then select the file.

Antwort schreiben

Eine eigene Frage? Dieser Thread ist über 17 Jahre alt. Stell sie in einem eigenen Thread – dort lesen mehr Leute mit, und sie wird öfter und schneller beantwortet.

Neuen Thread starten

Eine Lösung, Ergänzung oder Rückmeldung zu diesem Thread? Dann antworte hier.

Formatierung
  • [c]C-Code[/c]
  • [code]Code in anderen Sprachen, ASCII-Zeichnungen[/code]
  • [math]Formel in LaTeX-Syntax[/math]
  • [[Titel]] – Link zu einem Artikel
  • Verweis auf einen anderen Beitrag: Rechtsklick auf dessen Beitrags-ID (#8078628), „Adresse kopieren“, in den Text einfügen

Mehr zur Formatierung

Längeren Sourcecode als Anhang, nicht in den Text. JPG nur für Fotos und Scans; Zeichnungen und Screenshots als PNG oder GIF. Siehe Bildformate.

Schon registriert? Anmelden

Wird nicht angezeigt. Wir schicken dir einen Link; sobald du damit bestätigst, erscheint dein Beitrag.

Mit dem Abschicken legst du einen kostenlosen Account an und erkennst die Nutzungsbedingungen und die Datenschutzerklärung an.